2024-2025 CLASS Committee Members COMMITTEES ELECTED BY DEPARTMENTS

CLASS PROMOTION & TENURE COMMITTEE Update by May 1

Full-Time, Tenure Track Faculty. Full Professors preferred (not required). No Chairs.

College Rep Cannot Serve on Dept. P/T Committee OR on

University Faculty Evaluation & Appeals Committee

Organizers: Mercy Cannon, Dean & John Bowes, Associate Dean

Chair: Chosen by Committee

Recorder: TBD

Department	Representative	Alternate	Years Left 3-Yr Term
English	Susan Kroeg	Erin Presley	1
Government	Anne Cizmar	Steve Barracca	3
HPRS	Mina Yazdani	Jackie Jay	3
ICCA	David Mohallatee	Richard Waters	1
LCAS	Jon Endonino	Stephanie McSpirit	2
Psychology	Alex Varakin	Andrea Strait	2
Social Work	vacant	vacant	

CLASS CURRICULUM COMMITTEE

Update by May 1

Full-Time, Tenure Track Faculty. Chairs OK

Chair: John Bowes, Associate Dean (ex officio non-voting)

Recorder: Megan Estes (ex officio non-voting)

Department	Representative	Alternate	Years Left 3-Yr Term
English	Jill Parrott	Heather Fox	3
Government	Randall Swain	Anne Cizmar	1
HPRS	Steve Parchment	Abraham Velez	3
ICCA	Emily Hofelich	Adria Sutherland	1
LCAS	Stephanie McSpirit	Socorro Zaragoza	3
Psychology	Steffen Wilson	Myra Beth Bundy	3
Social Work	Ann Callahan	Stephanie Saulnier	2

CLASS RESEARCH & FACULTY DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE Update by May 1

Full-Time, Tenure Track Faculty. No Chairs

Chair: John Bowes, Associate Dean (ex officio non-voting)

Recorder: TBD

Department	Representative	Alternate	Years Left 3-Yr Term
English	Jill Parrott	Kim Parsons	2
Government	Thomas Parker	Patrick Litanga	3
HPRS	Carolyn Dupont	Martha Groppo	3
ICCA	Abby Brooks	Sila Darville	3
LCAS	Daniel Joseph	Jon Endonino	3
Psychology	Sara Incera	Jon Gore	3
Social Work	Nicole Lavy-Joy	Caroline Reid	3

STRATEGIC PLANNING & BUDGET COMMITTEE

Update by May 1

Full-Time, Tenure Track Faculty. No Chairs

Chair: Mercy Cannon, Dean (ex officio non-voting)

John Bowes, Associate Dean (ex officio non-voting)

Recorder: TBD

Department	Representative	Alternate	Years Left 3-Yr Term
English	Sarah Tsiang	Anne Gossage	1
Government	Jeongwoo Kim	Matthew Howell	1
HPRS	Todd Gooch	Catherine Stearn	3
ICCA	Charlie Campbell	Chad Cogdill	2
LCAS	Amanda Green	Paul Paolucci	3
Psychology	Radhika Makecha	Sara Incera	1
Social Work	George Ashley	Karen Martin	3

COMMITTEES ELECTED BY COLLEGE: DEPARTMENTS SELECT NOMINEES for ELECTION

UNIVERSITY FACULTY EVALUATION AND APPEALS COMMITTEE Elected by May 1 Policy: 4.6.4 Full-Time, Tenured Faculty, Rank of Professor Members cannot serve on ANY P/T Committee Member (1) + Alternate (1) Member (1) + Alternate (1) Kevin Rahimzadeh (ENG) Member 2 Jon Gore (PSY) Alternate

UNIVERSITY GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE Elected by May 1 Policy: 4.7.4P Full-Time Faculty			
Member (3) Years Left 3-Yr Term			
Ogechi Anyanwu (HPRS)	Member	3	
Nicole Lavy-Joy (SOWK)	Member	1	
Tom Parker (GOV) Member 1			

UNIVERSITY POST-TENURE REVIEW COMMITTEE Elected by May 1 Policy: 4.6.7P. Full-Time, Tenured Faculty, Any Rank. Chairs OK		
Member (1) Alternate (1)		Years Left 3-Yr Term
Mina Yazdani (HPRS)	Member	1
Steve Barracca (GOV)	Alternate	1

UNIVERSITY FACULTY COMMITTEE ON DISMISSAL Elected by September 15 Policy: 4.6.16P Full-Time Tenured Faculty; No Chairs		
Member (1) Alternate (2) Years Left 3-Yr Term		
Shannon McCarthy (ICCA)	Member	2
Adam Lawson (PSY)	Alternate	2
Laura Newhart (HPRS)	Alternate	2

UNIVERSITY ACADEMIC INTEGRITY COMMITTEE Update by late August/early September		
(Contact: Emily Tayce)		Years Left 1-Yr Term
Jon Endonino (LCAS)	Faculty	1
Sila Darville (ICCA)	Faculty	1
Rob Weise (HPRS)	Alternate	1
Myra Beth Bundy (PSY)	Alternate	1

COMMITTEES APPOINTED BY DEAN

UNIVERSITY ORG MISCONDUCT INVESTIGATION COMMITTEE		
Update by late August/early September		
(Contact: Emily Tayce)		Years Left 1-Yr Term
George Ashley (SOWK)	Member	1
Rick Mott (ENG)	Alternate	1
Martha Groppo (HPRS)	Alternate	1

UNIVERSITY STUDENT DISCIPLINE COUNCIL			
Update by late August/early September			
(Contact: Emily Tayce)		Years Left 1-Yr Term	
Mary Tortorici (ICCA)	Member	1	
Isaac Powell (ICCA)	Member	1	

COMMITTEES APPOINTED BY ASSOCIATE DEAN

TEACHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE (CURRICULUM)		
(Contact Associate Dean, College of Education) Members (3) + Associate Dean		Years Left 3-Yr Term
John Bowes (Associate Dean)	Member	Ex officio
Tim Wiggins (ICCA)	Member	1
Heather Fox (ENG)	Member	2
Jenn Spock (HIS)	Member	3
Socorro Zaragoza (LCAS)	Alternate	1

CLINICAL EXPERIENCES ADVISORY COMMITTEE		
(Contact Stacey Korson, College of Education) Members (1)		Years Left 3-Yr Term
Catherine Stearn (HPRS)	Member	1

EDUCATOR PREPARATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE		
(Contact Todd McCardle, College of Education) Members (2)		Years Left 3-Yr Term
Jerry Nachtwey (ENG)	Member	2
Ilona Szekely (ICCA)	Member	2

PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION ADMISSIONS COMMITTEE			
(Contact Stacey Korson, College of Education) Members (1)		Years Left 3-Yr Term	
Kim Parsons (ENG)	Member	3	

CLASS STUDENT AWARDS COMMITTEES Update by May 1 Years Left **Deans Award of Merit** 3-Yr Term John Bowes (Associate Dean) Member, Chair ex officio-voting Megan Estes (Academic Program Coordinator) Member ex officio-voting Mollie Cotterell (Academic Advisor) Member ex officio-voting Katie Hamblin (Academic Specialist) Member ex officio-voting Ben Cook (Academic Specialist) Member ex officio-voting **Layne-Wood Scholarship** Megan Estes (Academic Program Coordinator) Organizer Matthew Howell (Faculty: GOV) Member, Chair 1 Gaby Bedetti (Faculty: ENG) Member Martha Groppo (Faculty: HIS) Member