TEACHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE 2024-2025

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS (NON-VOTING)			
Dean, College of Education & Applied		Associate Dean, College of Education & Applied Human	
Human Sciences		Sciences	
Elizabeth Smith		Dana Bush	
Chair, Department of Teaching, Learning, &		Director, Educator Preparation &	
Educational Leadership (TLEL)		Accreditation	
Nicola Mason		Todd McCardle	
Associate Dean, College of Letters,	Associate Dean, College of Science,		Associate Dean, College of
Arts, & Social Sciences (CLASS)	Tech, Engineering, & Math (STEM)		Business (COB)
John Bowes	Sherry Harrel		Trish Isaacs
EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS (VOTING)			
Director, Office of Professional	Model Laboratory School		Graduate Program Coordinator, TLEL
Education Services	Laura Dedic		Dr. Emily Zuccaro
Brandy Blackburn			(TEC Chair)
Undergraduate Program	Additional TLEL Program Coordinator		School Counseling Program Coord.,
Coordinator, TLEL	Ann Burns		Clinical Therapeutic Programs
Maria Manning			James McGinn
THREE-YEAR TERM MEMBERS (VOTING)			
Department of Teaching, Learning, &	Department of Applied		College of Business
Educational Leadership	Human Sciences		Teaching Program
Jamie-Marie Miller	Rebecca Crawford		Kristen Wilson
(3 rd of 3 years; term expires May 2025)	(2 nd of 3 years; term expires May 2026)		(1st of 3 years; term expires May 2027)
CLASS – Institute for Creative	CLASS – History or Language		CLASS – Department of English
and Collaborative Arts	Teaching Program		Heather Fox
Timothy Wiggins	Jennifer Spock		(2 nd of 3 years; term expires May 2026)
(3 rd of 3 years; term expires May 2025)	(1 st of 3 years; term expires May 2027)		
STEM Representative	STEM – Dept. Mathematics & Statistics		STEM Representative
Michael McDermott	Michael Osborne		Bill Staddon, Biology
(3 rd of 3 years; term expires May 2025)		n expires May 2027)	(2 nd of 3 years; term expires May 2026)
Madison Co. Public Schools Representative		Public School Rep. from another partner school district	
Kevin Presnell		Damon Stefanic, Scott Co.	
(3 rd of 3 years; term expires May 2025)		(1 st of 3 years; term expires May 2027)	
ONE-YEAR TERM MEMBERS (VOTING)			
Undergraduate Student in Educator Preparation Program		Graduate Student in Educator Preparation Program	
Ashton Barron, English Teaching (CLASS)		Blake Atzinger, School Counseling (CEAHS)	
(term expires May 2025)		(term expires May 2025)	

Alternates:

AHS Meg Gravil (3rd of 3; term expires May 2025)

CLASS Socorro Zaragoza (3rd of 3; term expires May 2025)

COB Marci Robles (1st of 3; term expires May 2027)

TLEL Mary-Jo Krile (3rd of 3; term expires May 2025)

TLEL Jiyeon Park (2nd of 3; term expires May 2026)

STEM Melissa Dieckmann (1st of 3; term expires May 2027)